back home!

My apologies for the absence the last few days. I was away this past weekend attending (and photographing!) a friends wedding in Denver, CO. It was a long, fun, busy weekend and I missed my boys terribly!

I always feel bad leaving Justin with both dogs– he manages just fine and does a great job, but it is a lot of work taking care of both of them and I always feel a bit guilty! However, as Oslo gets more & more able bodied it does get a bit easier. Speaking of which, I was pretty amazed to see how well Oslo is walking/standing. I swear, every single day there is a notable improvement.

I had him out of his pen, in the office (which is carpeted) with me while I played some e-mail catch up. Oslo & Jersey were both in there, and it was everything I could do to keep the two from playing too roughly. Oslo was also up and walking around– walking easily from the dog-bed that we keep under the desk, at our feet, to the mat that I had laid down for him in the middle of the room. He’s wobbly, but efficient and quick! All the sling walking seems to be paying off!

One thought on “back home!

Leave a Reply

