loving his meds!

Oslo says, "Gimme mah drugs!"

 

Our friend Amanda dog-sat for us last weekend while we were away. Oslo is still taking a daily Anti-Inflamatory– which is liquid. Before we left she made sure to ask, “How is Oslo with taking his medication?” It made me laugh because it hadn’t really occurred to me that he could ‘take’ his medication in any way other than with total excitement. Oslo LOVES his medicine. Every time I approach his pen with his syringe ready to go, he gets very excited. All I have to do is reach in, Oslo opens up his mouth, and I push the plunger down. I’m not sure what this stuff is flavored as, but whatever it is- Oslo is a BIG fan.

One thought on “loving his meds!

Leave a Reply

