So sad.

A few days ago a man commented on my blog about his Frenchie, Bo.

***

I stumbled upon your blog months ago just when Oslo began having his problems. I think it must have been the 3rd or 4th post that you did. Your story was so heartwarming, I remember looking at my frenchie (Bo) and hoping that it would never happen to him. This week, it has. In almost the exact same description as what happened with your Oslo. The major difference is that Bo’s chances have been low from the start. Please read his blog here:

http://www.mydogbo.blgospot.com

Please contact me if you have the time. I would love some advice and guidance, and all the positive energy we can get! I have been posting in the ‘I Love French Bulldogs” group on Facebook as well.

Alejandro

***

Well, in just the few days between Alejandro posting that comment and today– his sweet boy, Bo, took a turn for the worst.. and Alejando had to make the choice that every pet owner on this planet dreads… He had to decide to end Bo’s suffering and let him go. I am absolutely destroyed by this news. Bo fought so long and so hard.. and it TEARS ME APART that he did not make it. I look over at my sweet Oslo, snoring away in his crate and I am reminded (as I am every day, it seems) of how fortunate we are.

Bo’s owner is left with a very large vet bill.

I know that this is the holiday season and we are all stretched a little thin these days… But if you could find it in your hearts to donate something, I *know* that Alejandro would appreciate it. Now, more than ever, he could benefit by being reminded by the kindness of stranger and the fact that he is not alone and that we all care deeply about his loss and about Bo’s fight.

May Bo rest in peace. I have no doubts that my sweet boy, Ben, is keeping him company on the other side of the rainbow bridge.

3 thoughts on “So sad.

  1. Wow. This is devastating. Completely heart breaking. Ever since I came across your blog, I’ve learned of many others who have dogs who are also going through what Oslo is going through. It could happen to any of us at any time. My heart goes out to Bo and his family.

  2. We went through it five months ago with our little Bear age 4 at the time. He had it at C 2-3. Pain like you would not believe. He never experienced paralysis, thank God. The surgery was 7,000. I happily paid it. Our boy is back and he is happy. I cannot imagine paying for the surgery and losing my dog too. The least we can do is give Alejandro some funds to ease his financial burden after this terrible tragedy. We are still paying Bear’s bill, but I still found a little extra to help Bo’s dad. This is a big community. We can do this!

  3. I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you all for your support. It has been 2 months since Bo passed, and it has been really difficult for me. I never realized how difficult it would be, especially the way it happened. I am happy that my little buddy is no longer in pain, and life will move on.

    I bought banana’s for the first time on Friday! He loved bananas! I mean he LOOOVVVVEEEDDD bananas. He could smell a banana from across the room, which is pretty good for a Frenchie.

Leave a Reply

