some news

It has been awhile since I have updated with anything of substance (photos & videos are nice and all, but…)

I apologize for that. There has just been a lot going on. I moved this past weekend, so most of February was spent packing and trying not to get too stressed out. My new home is smaller than my last, but it’s selling feature was/is it’s large, fully-fenced backyard. It has been a bit cold recently, but once the weather warms up, I am positive that Oslo & Jersey are just going to love it out there! It’s a real treat.

My biggest news, however, is not my move. It has more to do with the REASON for my move…. My husband & I are separated and filing for divorce.

It has been an easy topic to avoid here on Oslo’s blog.. because, after all, this blog is about my dog(s) and not about me. It has been easy to completely avoid the subject and I have been happy to do so. However, it’s probably time to let the cat out of the bag and just get on with it. Justin & I are no longer Justin & I. I will not go into details because it’s a private matter & this simply isn’t the place for that.. but I will tell you that I will be keeping primary custody of our two dogs and that we are doing very well.

Being a ‘single owner’ of two dogs– one of which is fairly ‘special needs’ has been tough and overwhelming at times. Fortunately I am surrounded by amazing friends & family who have been incredibly supportive, loving & eager to help. Despite how much ‘work’ these Pigs can be, I am so thankful to have them with me while I enter this new chapter of life. Their unconditional love and devotion has been a real anchor for me– I can’t image making this journey without them by my side.

With that out of the way– Please stay tuned for some photos of our new home and what else we have been up to. XOXO

3 thoughts on “some news

  1. I’m sorry to hear the news Tamara, but happy that you have the support of family, friends, and of course, two of the most adorable pigs on the planet. Me and Mr. Sweaterpants send tons of love, hugs and snorts during this time of transition and know you will come out of it a stronger more incredible individual. Hugs to all!

  2. Good luck on the new home! I’m sure those piggies are going to LOVE the backyard. It’s amazing what we give up (larger square footage) for our piggies’ happiness…lol! Best of Luck in what the future holds! I can’t believe how well Oslo looks! You’d never know what he’s been through.

  3. Tamara, it’s hard to change the course of your life when the choices you made you thought were forever. I am so glad to hear that you found a good place for you, Oslo and Jersey. A new journey awaits and you’re in great company! Much love!

    ❤Sara
    Sunny Blonde Studio

Leave a Reply

