A return to the Vet

I may go ahead and bring Jersey back to the vet tonight. His lack of appetite & thirst is really worrying me. I’ve offered him boiled chicken, cottage cheese, boiled egg, peanut butter, cheese…He is not interested in anything at all. More concerning than that is the fact that he’s also not interested in his water bowl. I hate to run to the vet prematurely… but dehydration is a very serious issue and not something I take lightly. I think it may be best that he be back at the vet clinic, back on an IV, until he is more stable.

I feel terrible about this whole situation. It’s absolutely consuming me.

3 thoughts on “A return to the Vet

  1. I’m so sorry to hear this…I can only imagine how you’re feeling right now. My best wishes are being sent to Jersey. I think you’re doing the right thing by taking him back in if he isn’t drinking. Good luck and hang in there, Tamara!!

  2. I’m so sad and sorry the little baby is having such a hard time!!! Hope the little piggy gets his appetite back soon and kicks whatever it is he’s dealing with ASAP! Sending so many hugs and snorts for the speediest recover!!

Leave a Reply

