Purica Recovery SA

I wanted to let you all know about a supplement that I have had Oslo on for the last 2 months. It was recommended to me by friends who’s Frenchie has undergone multiple spinal surgeries. When they said that it made a difference in their dog, I knew that I had to try it.

Purica Recovery SA

I was skeptical going in…I know that there is no miracle cure for spinal issues, or chronic pain… but i have to say, this stuff has REALLY made a difference.

Recovery SA is essentially a blend of antioxidants, MSM, & Glucosamine as well as a few other plant-derived ingredients. It comes in a powder form, & you sprinkle 1/2 a teaspoon over top of your dogs food once a day. My boys do not mind the taste of it at all, and eat their food with the same, usual gusto even with this stuff added… but my guys would probably also eat rocks if I fed it to them at breakfast or dinner time. Ha!  I’ve even been added some to Jersey’s food as well. Jersey (knock on wood!) does not have any spinal issues thus far.. however, because spine troubles are so common with Frenchies, I think that it couldn’t possibly hurt to give him some as a preventative measure.

After the first few weeks of being on this, I noticed that Oslo walked with much more stability & control, and generally seemed to be a lot more limber.  It’s now been about 2 months, and I continue to notice improvement in his movement. His hips seem a lot more stable, and his right leg (which has been his weaker leg ever since his surgery) is not as wobbly. All in all, he just seems a whole lot more stable and in-control than before. It’s really encouraging to see.

The real test was when a friend of mine who we hadn’t seen in several months came to visit… and remarked (totally unprompted by me) that Oslo seemed “to be doing really good!” and that  “his walking looked great!”

We spent $50 on a 350g jar.. and looks like it’ll last us about 4 months. We got ours from Vitamart.ca, which shipped VERY quickly. Plus, if you sign up for their email newsletter, they’ll give you $10 off your first order.. Which is A-OKAY by me!  It should be noted that I am not being paid to endorse this product (haha!)… This raving review is simply because I found something that I really believe has improved the life of my little Oslo… and I am keen to share the news with you all.

If you have a dog with spinal problems, I highly suggest looking into Recovery SA. Do some online research… or chat with your vet about it, if you’re unsure. It’s really improved Oslo’s quality of life and it may do good things for your pup as well.

2 thoughts on “Purica Recovery SA

  1. I bought this to try but I have a couple of questions. May I ask Oslo’s weight and how much of this you give him per meal or per day? Also, does it make Oslo sleepy or did it at first?
    Thanks,
    Jane

Leave a Reply

