Happy Birthday!

Oslo is doing much better today than he was yesterday afternoon. I think much of the panting was just the effects of coming out of anesthesia and also having dealt with a day of stress sitting at the vet, waiting to go into surgery. Poor guy had a very hard day yesterday! I’m glad to see him doing better.

And it’s good timing because today is Oslo’s 7th birthday!!

I am so in love with this little guy, and have been since the very first time I saw him. He is a silly little guy with a ton of funny quirks. He is frustratingly stubborn, bold, and silly… but has such an endearing side to him as well. He loves to be near me, and is happiest when snuggled up against my legs, under covers, in bed.

He started out as a bouncy little puppy, and now at 7 years old, grey hairs are slowly starting to sprinkle across his eyebrows, muzzle, & feet. One day, when I look at his face I’ll see more grey than anything– a marker of years that have passed too quickly. I would go to the ends of the earth for this little being and can’t imagine my life without him. In honour of his birthday, here are some of my favourite photos taken of him over the years. You’ve probably seen some/most/all of these, but they’re worth sharing again. Happy Birthday, Oslo!!

One thought on “Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

