giving thanks

It’s Thanksgiving up here in Canada, so I just wanted to take a moment to wish you all a fabulous day!

Today & every day, I am thankful for these two pigs. For their love, their antics, their cuddles, and their sweet faces. Even when they are being naughty (Oslo!! I’m looking at you!) they are the best boys I could have ever hoped for. My life would absolutely not be complete without my two little pigs.

I’m also thankful for my hard working husband. I’m thankful to have a warm kitty to snuggle at night. I’m thankful for our adorable little house that feels exactly like home. My wonderful neighbours & community. My job that never really feels like work. I’m thankful to have been lucky enough to have been born in Canada, and to be Canadian. I’m thankful for my health, of course. And I’m thankful for coffee. And wine. And sour jubejubes. And YOU! I’m thankful for all of the readers of this blog– old & new.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a couple of pies to make.

Leave a Reply

